Fastcare is a hierarchical system that provides certain functions only to authorized users. It is important to delete previous employees so that the screen presents only current information.  However, if every user could delete employees, chaos could ensue.

Deleting users is a protected function that is available only to:

  • Directors of Nursing
  • Facility Administrators
  • Gentell Wound Education Specialists (WESs)
  • Fastcare Administrators

IMPORTANT NOTE ABOUT DELETIONS:  Even after deletion, employee information is stored in Fastcare. If you require information related to previous employees, please contact your Gentell WES.

To delete a user:

  1. Choose the Facility
  2. Tap on Personnel and choose the user from the list.
  3. Tap on the red Delete User button, and confirm your deletion choice. If the Delete User button does not appear, you are not authorized to delete users Please contact your Facility Administrator or your Gentell WES.