If you are signed into Fastcare and stop using the service, you may have set aside your device or forgotten to sign out. Since the system carries sensitive HIPAA data that should not be accidentally exposed, Fastcare automatically signs out users after 3600 seconds (60 minutes) of inactivity.
You can remain signed into the system by interacting with Fastcare once every, say, 50 minutes. Simply touch a command button to restart the 3600-second clock.
If your device is disconnecting prior to the 60-minute clock, you may have deleted or disallowed cookies on your device or closed your browser.